Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Good morning and Happy…Thursday? I’m completely discombobulated by the fact that today is not Monday. (Not that there’s anything wrong with that.) If it were Monday I’d have told you about the fab Oscar party I went to and how well I did on my ballot and, hey, what about that ending?!

normal, Oscars, sick, Warren Beatty, blogging

Instead, though, we had a guest blogger for the very first time! How cool was that? It was a pleasure to have Tracy Tappan with us on the day her latest book dropped. I hope you enjoyed the post and have picked up your newest read. (I’m in the middle of Book 1 in the Wings of Gold Series, “Beyond the Call of Duty”, and loving it!)

normal, Oscars, sick, Tracy Tappan, Beyond the Call of Duty, Wings of Gold series, book, author, S. A. Young, blogging

So one would think that because I’ve had extra time to prepare, that I’d have a scintillating post prepared for today – but you’d be wrong. My apologies.

I am so sick and tired of being sick and tired. I’m on my second sinus infection since Christmas, which follows a bout of the flu and a cold. I do have to think that this can at least be partly attributed to K.B’s sugar theory, although if it were the only cause, I’d have to be eating it with a giant spoon straight from the Domino bag.

normal, Oscars, sick, Warren Beatty, blogging, sugar, Homer Simpson, The Simpsons, S. A. Young

No, sugar might be a factor, but since I try to limit my intake of processed sugar (unless we’re counting what’s in alcohol – and we’re not), I place the blame squarely on the shoulders of other humans. Nearly every day I get into a capsule in a tube packed with hacking, snorting, wheezing, sneezing children and adults, all of whom were apparently raised by wolves. Then I get to my office where a strain of pneumonia, flu and/or strep have been felling coworkers like Paul Bunyon and his axe.  And don’t get me started on all of the time I’ve spent in the waiting rooms of doctors’ offices, which are filled with – wait for it – more sick people!

normal, Oscars, sick, Warren Beatty, blogging. S. A. Young, face mask

This will make me look like an urban Ninja, but I’m thinking about it.

I’m trying not whine, but what I really want to do is curl up with my blankie and have my mommy bring me soup.  Instead, I’m at work. (I’m not contagious – or I wouldn’t be.)  I also know it could be worse. I could be taking care of two dogs with one arm. And no matter how bad my day gets, at least I’m having one.

normal, Oscars, sick, Warren Beatty, blogging, S. A. Young

I need a couch that is a blanket

This is a cycle that can only be stopped by the coming Spring, when the weather will get warm and stay that way (no more of this 30 degrees one day and 65 the next). Windows will be thrown open and stuffy apartments will be aired out.  We’ve made it to March, only a matter of weeks now.  I’m hoping that last doesn’t invite the Universe to start laughing until it coughs up a snowstorm.

normal, Oscars, sick, Warren Beatty, blogging, S.A. Young, Khaleesi

pic of my dog

In the meantime, enough about me, how are you? Tell me the best thing you’ve seen or heard today. I hope the rest of your week is fabulous and I’ll see you again on Saturday!

